Police Department

 

The LaSalle Police Department is mandated by town charter,

ordinances, operating procedures, state and federal laws to

serve citizens of the incorporated town limits. To this end we

have adopted the slogan "Success through Service", which each

officer strives to accomplish on a daily basis. You can find this

slogan on the police cars as a reminder not only to the public but

to the officers as well. The LaSalle Police Department has

six full time officers and one part time Secretarial Assistant.

Chief Carl L. Harvey heads the department.

Our Department is dispatched from the  Greeley/Weld County Communications

Regional system located in Greeley, Colorado. Dispatch also

answers our non emergency phone number after hours to

ensure that  your needs are met by the Police Department.

Citizens also  have the comfort of the enhanced 911 emergency

system, which automatically dispatches the applicable

emergency service for each particular call.

LaSalle Police Department offers service to the citizens of

LaSalle 24 hours a day. Office hours are from 8:30

a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.













Community programs provided by the LaSalle Police Department:

  1. Security Check program (Click here for security check form)

  2. Santa Cops

  3. Fingerprinting

  4. Bicycle licensing and safety

  5. Neighborhood Watch

  6. Crime Stoppers

  7. Vehicle Identification Number Verification program

  8. Critical Incident Response Protocol (Click here for CIRT)


Information on these programs can be obtained by calling the Police Department during business hours.

The Town of LaSalle holds Municipal Court on the first and third Wednesdays of each month at the Town Hall west wing. For more information contact the Court Clerk by calling (970) 284-5541 during business hours. Additional online information is available on our Municipal Court page.



LaSalle Police Department


128 N 2nd St

LaSalle CO 80645


Carl Harvey

Police Chief

(970) 284-5541

charvey@lasalletown.com


Dave Miller

Police

(970) 284-5541

dmiller@lasalletown.com


Dave Arnold

Police

(970) 284-5541

darnold@lasalletown.com


Ryan Calhoon

Police

(970) 284-5541

rcalhoon@lasalletown.com


Matt Emmert

Police

(970) 284-5541

memmert@lasalletown.com


Caroline Persichetti

Police

  1. (970)284-5541

cpersichetti@lasalletown.com


Dion Wild

Police

  1. (970)284-5541

dwild@lasalletown.com


Kenneth Fernandez

Police

  1. (970)284-5541

kfernandez@lasalletown.com



Town of LaSalle

128 N 2nd St LaSalle Co 80645

970-284-6931